Doug Haslam: Gischeleman’s Blog

June 25, 2007

Photo caption finalist! Vote for “Botox,” vote for me please

Filed under: Uncategorized — doughaslam @ 10:24 am

Looks like I am in the running for a photo caption prize over at Strumpette’s Web site.

Please go to the contest page at http://www.Strumpette.com and vote for me if you are so moved. The contest runs through 1pm EDT on Sunday, July 1, 2007.

As an added incentive, I am donating at least 1/2 of the proceeds to a project very close to me, the building of the Andrew Curry Green boathouse at Wah-tut-Ca, my old summer camp.

I am actually fond of my response, “Liquid hydrogen facials are the new Botox,” so it would be a real kick to win.

The photo is at the contest page, but here it is for you:

image6.jpg

Remember, vote for Botox! and thanks.

UPDATE: Well, things got a little ugly after I suspected one of the other contestants of cheating and responded in kind to find out for sure. I’m out of the contest, which I fully expected as soon as the BS started. Not convinced I did the right thing, but not convinced the alternatives would have illuminated the situation either– plus, I had a little help;) .

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

